Be a Rad Gluten-Free Party Guest, Why Don’t Ya’?


When I go to a party I try to bring amazoids gluten-free snacks and leave my piss poor attitude at home. After all, I’m a fun gal. Are you heading out to a shingdig this weekend? A par-tay? A good time? I certainly hope you are, but even if you aren’t, you will require snacks in the next few days, right?

Just last weekend I was invited to a birthday party that involved a Family Feud tournament and cleverly named cocktails (Regis Phil-Gin & Tonic, anyone?) and I came armed with food to soak up the gluten-free booze I was about to consume. But the goal is not only to have porous snacks in your gut, but to also impress others with gluten-free deliciousness. Which is why I busted out my gluten-free peanut butter pretzel buckeyes and my all-time favorite lemon ricotta basil cheese dip with the best damn gluten-free bagel chips you’ll ever eat. In fact, I’ll even go out on a limb and declare gluten-free bagel chips better than those gluten-filled types.

That’s right, I said it.

Here’s what you should shovel onto those bchips.

Gluten-Free Lemon & Basil Ricotta Dip

adapted from Elizabeth’s Edible Experience

Prep time: 10 minutes

Ingredients

8 ounces goat cheese
1/2 cup ricotta cheese
2 Tablespoons olive oil
2 Tablespoons fresh basil, finely chopped
4 teaspoons grated lemon peel
Salt & pepper to taste

1. Allow goat cheese to sit at room temperature for at least half an hour. Combine ingredients and top with a shaving of lemon peel.

2. Serve with your favorite cheese delivery device.

Makes: 15 servings

Party down.

4 Comments

Filed under Celiac Disease, Recipes, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Be a Rad Gluten-Free Party Guest, Why Don’t Ya’?

  1. Love the dip recipe! Maybe my picky kid will even like it, which would be helpful to my life. And I agree about the bagel chips! Glutino brand, right? I nearly freaked out at a family function when they put them out in front of my daughter until I saw the package.
    -Dana

  2. That dip sounds amazing! I must make it.

  3. Pingback: Gluten-Free Party in 5 Minutes | Gluten Is My Bitch

Leave a Reply

