Gluten-Free Books & Booze in San Diego!


memorial day cocktailOkay, so I started before we left LA. Still! You guys, it’s Memorial Day Weekend and you know what that means! That’s right, it’s time to break out my favorite summer cocktail that is naturally gluten-free: The Raspberry Bourbon Lemonade Refresher. Or as I call it, sunshine over ice. So maybe I just now called it that. Good, right?

Still, I am headed down to San Diego this weekend and I hope all of you people in the area stop by my book thing because it’s at this amazing space called Organic Hammer. These people do much more important and interesting things than I do, so if you’re in the SD area, specifically Encintas, and you’re all, “It’s time I went sustainable all up in my house and lawn,” you should stop by. (Among other things, they do that shizzle.) But on Sunday, they’ve invited me to say “Helooooo, San Diego!” and do a little talking about Gluten Is My Bitch: Rants, Recipes & Ridiculousness for the Gluten-Free, a little signing, and a lot of grinning because I’m so close to the beach and awesomeness. Be there at 1pm and maybe—just maybe—I’ll also have some BUTTONS!!!!

While I doubt I’ll have access to my Sunshine Over Ice beverage on Sunday, I will tell you how to make it right NOW.

Raspberry Bourbon Lemonade Refresher

Ingredients

1 1/2 ounces bourbon
4-5 fresh raspberries
3 ounces raspberry lemonade/lemonade
1 lemon round
Ice

1. Place raspberries in the bottom of your glass and muddle.

2. Put ice in glass and pour bourbon, followed by lemonade. Give it a nice stir.

3. Garnish with lemon round, and enjoy!

Makes: 1 glass of sunshine

See you in SD!

5 Comments

Filed under Celiac Disease, Recipes, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Gluten-Free Books & Booze in San Diego!

  1. I’m not in SD right now, but I plan on driving my little (disclaimer: not so little) butt down on Sunday!! Hooray!

  2. TJ

    Will you have copies of your book for purchase?

  3. Hey April! I am loving the book girly! :)

Leave a Reply

