Okay, drank barley. Thanks to a super commentor, I got a tip that many beers don’t actually contain wheat. Namely, the most awesome of all beer types, the IPA. Of course, barley is one of the things that make beers filled with gluten. And as all of us gluten-free types know — let’s all say it together – gluten is in wheat, rye, barley, and whatever the heck tricticale is. Sometimes oats. Sometimes just annoying people in line at the parking garage.
But I digress.
So here’s what I did. I had a Red Hook IPA. I know! Look at me.