Are you ready to gorge yourself on some chocolate-y Easter goodness? Not so fast, celiac, as apparently the Easter Bunny adds gluten in some of those springtime treats. Phhpt, on you rabbit. Lucky for you, I’ve done some exhaustive research on what Easter candies are gf, and what ones will send you straight to the loo. You’re welcome.
The best of the gluten-free Easter treats* await your perusal:
The Holy Trinity:
I’ve already talked about this, but it still blows my mind that there’s so much crap in these ever-lasting sugar puffs, yet no gluten. But you take your gullet in your own hands with this one, as my daughter’s friend found one in her closet a year after Easter, ate it, and it was still the exact same texture. That is not right. But it is GF!
Yep, G-free. The caramel version as well. Enjoy rotting your teeth out. I know I will.
Bliss Hollow Chocolate Bunny
Apparently a lot of people out there are making chocolate bunnies filled with gluten. Stop that! Bliss, however, is all good.
Other exciting GF Easter possibilities include, but are not limited to:
Dove dark chocolate bunnies, caramel filled milk chocolate eggs, and milk chocolate truffle eggs. In fact, Dove is often a great bet for commercial chocolate that is gluten-free.
Lindt gold chocolate bunnies.
M&Ms, now and forever.
Reese’s peanut butter egg
*This was cobbled together from confirmed sources, however, as with all processed foods, read the package and/or call the company to be 100% safe.
Images via Amazon